Compilation of Site Suggestions

Need help with the website or have you spotted an error or do you have any suggestions on how tom improve the site please let us know in here.
6 posts Page 1 of 1
Contributors
GoodGuy17
Coding God
Coding God

Compilation of Site Suggestions
GoodGuy17
Hello,

I was going to post a few more suggestions, but I realized I was posting too many, so I am going to put them all in here. The reason behind me posting them now is because I read Codey was trying to make the site better, so I decided to spit out all of my ideas.

Suggestion 1: On the home screen, instead of using Flash to display the scrolling logos, use what was previously utilized, I think it was JS or something (I'm not good with web dev)

Suggestion 2: Make the logo in the top-left corner of the site clickable, to where it takes you to either the Home page or the Community page (you choose, or if possible, make an option in the UCP)

Suggestion 3: Rework the credit economy. Raise prices in the Credit Shop, raise selling prices for downloads, and give out some credits to kick-start. This will give the economy an overhaul and get people motivated in spending.

Suggestion 4: Make the chat live.

CodenStuff, if you read this, please number your post and tell me what you'll do and what you won't.

~GoodGuy17 :D
Last edited by GoodGuy17 on Sat Nov 26, 2011 5:32 am, edited 2 times in total.
Cheatmasterbw
Coding God
Coding God

My thoughts on the suggestions
GoodGuy17 wrote:
Suggestion 1: On the home screen, instead of using Flash to display the scrolling logos, use what was previously utilized, I think it was JS or something (I'm not good with web dev)
The animation on the home page looks stuttery when the icons move. The old one was smooth. It is not a major problem, but does look annoying at times
GoodGuy17 wrote: