Need Help!

If you need help with a project or need to know how to do something specific in VB.NET then please ask your questions in here.
Forum rules
Please LOCK your topics once you have found the solution to your question so we know you no longer require help with your query.
13 posts Page 1 of 2
Contributors
Master M1nd
Top Poster
Top Poster

Need Help!
Master M1nd
Hello Friends, | ASSLAM-O-ALAIKUM

Dear brothers/sisters, as i have discussed that I'm new in vb and that's why i need help. Some days ago i was watching a video on youtube about how to make a website login. In that video he uses yahoo login page. and i think i will also create for a website. and i start working on that. That tutorial was good and something like this :-

He add 2 Textboxes for username and password
Two Labels
A Web browser
2 Buttons ( LOGIN | NAVIGATE ) [ Well he make navigate button so that the person who is using that program should click on Navigate button to Open the site, But i didn't use it and use this in Form webbrowser1.navigate (" http://www.site.com " )

Well It was easy after watching his tutorial but one thing in which I was stucked is that he go to yahoo's Login Page and View it's source and find a code so that he can use it so that you don't need to click on the login button after typing username and password it will automatically log in when you will press login button on your program!

He do this
Code: Select all
webbrowser1.getelementbyid(".save").invokemember ("click")
Well the code he found from yahoo login source code is that .save which will automatically log in when the user will click on Log in button
but when i try to found for a site which was a forum actually a phbb forum and i found one too it was not .save it was login
and i use that in it but it do not work i try some other that were present in the site's source like sid etc but that were also not working.
That was my site's Code
I use redirect - login - sid
but it didn't work with any of them