FormStyle.none But keep on Taskbar?

Use this board to post your code snippets - tips and tricks
4 posts Page 1 of 1
Contributors
User avatar
Dummy1912
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 1969
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:17 pm

Hello Friends,

Well i got this problem and after a day of searching and trying it worked
so i share this little piece code with you.
if you planning to make a own complete form without any windows buttons or style
use this code:

Image
Code: Select all
    Private Sub MaximizeOrRestoreForm()
        If Me.WindowState = FormWindowState.Normal Then
            Me.MaximumSize = My.Computer.Screen.WorkingArea.Size
            Me.WindowState = FormWindowState.Maximized
            button1.Tag = "Maximized"

        ElseIf Me.WindowState = FormWindowState.Maximized Then
            Me.WindowState = FormWindowState.Normal
            button1.Tag = "Normal"
        End If
    End Sub

Hope this helps you.
visit us on:


http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/Lau ... -Run.shtml
Check it out ! http://www.softpedia.com/publisher/I-A- ... 90017.html
Check it out ! http://www.softpedia.com/get/Desktop-En ... lock.shtml
User avatar
comathi
Coding God
Coding God
Posts: 1242
Joined: Fri Mar 26, 2010 1:59 pm

This is great! I've actually been looking at making my own forms, so this will really come in handy. +rep
User avatar
Martin
Supreme VIP
Supreme VIP
Posts: 369
Joined: Sat Aug 01, 2009 12:26 pm

Great :D and we also got a peek on your rabbit messenger :D
Image
User avatar
Dummy1912
VIP - Donator
VIP - Donator
Posts: 1969
Joined: Sat Aug 21, 2010 2:17 pm

:lol:
yea
visit us on:


http://www.softpedia.com/get/System/Lau ... -Run.shtml
Check it out ! http://www.softpedia.com/publisher/I-A- ... 90017.html
Check it out ! http://www.softpedia.com/get/Desktop-En ... lock.shtml
4 posts Page 1 of 1
Return to “Quick Snips”