Product Key Management System

Heres your chance to share your own tutorials with the community. Just post them on here. If your lucky they may even be posted on the main site.
72 posts Page 6 of 8
User avatar
GMoDz100
New Member
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 8:05 pm

Re: Product Key Management System
GMoDz100
Hi can you please help when ever i click send key it sends a email but when it comes to uploading it give me this error:
The remote server returned an error: (530) Not logged in.
User avatar
Axel
Coding God
Coding God
Posts: 1928
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 9:15 pm

Re: Product Key Management System
Axel
Maybe you aren't logged in
I don't know , I think its trough ftp, try to login in internet explorer to your ftp and remember password
http://vagex.com/?ref=25000
User avatar
CodenStuff
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4389
Joined: Tue Aug 04, 2009 1:47 am

That error would probably mean your FTP login settings are incorrect. Check your code and make sure you entered the correct username/password/url settings in the code.
Welcome to CodenStuff.com Learn Code, Love Code. Thank you for being a member of the community.
User avatar
GMoDz100
New Member
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 8:05 pm

Re: Product Key Management System
GMoDz100
CodenStuff wrote:
That error would probably mean your FTP login settings are incorrect. Check your code and make sure you entered the correct username/password/url settings in the code.
Thanks for the reply . I managed to do everthing right now but for my application i have a loading form at start then activation comes up then i enter serial key and it restarts again and the main form after the loading is after the activation. How can i make it so i opens the main form after i activate it and in the next launch it doesnt show the activation form and takes it straight from loading to the main form. Please help.

Thanks
GoodGuy17
Coding God
Coding God
Posts: 1610
Joined: Mon Sep 07, 2009 12:25 am

Re: Product Key Management System
GoodGuy17
You can make a setting in My.Settings, which is a boolean, set it to False, and call it "activated"

Then, after it is activated, add this code under it:
Code: Select all
My.Settings.activated = True
Next, on your activation Form_Load event, add this code at the beginning:
Code: Select all
If My.Settings.activated Then
'Event that happens when activated
Elseif My.Settings.activated = 0 Then
'Event that happens when not activated
End If
User avatar
GMoDz100
New Member
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 8:05 pm

Re: Product Key Management System
GMoDz100
Next, on your activation Form_Load event, add this code at the beginning:
Code: Select all
If My.Settings.activated Then
'Event that happens when activated
Elseif My.Settings.activated = 0 Then
'Event that happens when not activated
End If
Thanks for the reply will this code be on my main form which is after the activation?
User avatar
Axel
Coding God
Coding God
Posts: 1928
Joined: Sun Jun 27, 2010 9:15 pm

Re: Product Key Management System
Axel
GoodGuy17 wrote:
You can make a setting in My.Settings, which is a boolean, set it to False, and call it "activated"

Then, after it is activated, add this code under it:
Code: Select all
My.Settings.activated = True
Next, on your activation Form_Load event, add this code at the beginning:
Code: Select all
If My.Settings.activated Then
'Event that happens when activated
Elseif My.Settings.activated = 0 Then
'Event that happens when not activated
End If
You can't activate an event lol :P
http://vagex.com/?ref=25000
User avatar
GMoDz100
New Member
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 8:05 pm

Re: Product Key Management System
GMoDz100
can anyone please help me add me on msn or something my msn is aqibpervaiz@live.co.uk and aim is gmods100
Thanks
User avatar
GMoDz100
New Member
New Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2011 8:05 pm

Re: Product Key Management System
GMoDz100
Everything is fixed now :) Thanks aloooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooootttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttttt to Kevin G! :)
User avatar
shekoasinger
New Member
New Member
Posts: 23
Joined: Sat Dec 04, 2010 9:40 pm

This is all great, quality. But what always happens to me is that whenver the user copies the installed app to another directory, the settings (My.Settings) will also be created with their standard value, and in this case it probs will extend their registration for 30 more days ... unlucky mate
72 posts Page 6 of 8
Return to “Tutorials”